Webinar: Civil Society Speaks: Fighting for Universal Access To Dolutegravir (DTG)!

What do people living with HIV need to know about Dolutegravir? What do our communities need to know about viral resistance to first line ARVs?

GNP+ invites you to an important treatment access discussion on accelerating the roll out of Dolutegravir, a groundbreaking alternative for first-line HIV regimens. Research has shown that the use of Dolutegravir as part of combination therapy results in fewer side effects and more effective suppression of viral load than any integrase inhibitors on the market.

Speakers will discuss the economic and programmatic implications of DTG rollout in low and middle income countries and will highlight key community strategies, arguments and deliberations impacting the transition and scale up of DTG for people living with HIV. Speakers will also discuss the latest WHO treatment guidelines on DTG, the ongoing clinical research questions regarding DTG use in children, pregnant women and people coinfected with TB and HIV as well as ongoing community concerns over the growing viral resistance to ARVs.

 

Date: Friday, 2 March 2018

Time: Please note below that community members will have two opportunities on Friday, 2 March to participate in this teleconference.

First Teleconference for community members in Europe, Africa and the Asia Pacific Regions:
Amsterdam 10:00 am // Johannesburg 11:00 am // Bangkok 16:00 // Melbourne 20:00 // Kiev 11:00 am

–Or–

Second Teleconference for community members in Europe, North America, Latin America and the Caribbean:
Amsterdam 16:00 // Johannesburg 17:00 // New York // 10:00 am // San Francisco 7:00 am // Kiev 17:00 // Mexico City 9:00

 

Speakers Include:

Solange Baptiste, Executive Director, International Treatment Preparedness Coalition (ITPC)
Meg Doherty, Coordinator of Treatment and Care, HIV Department, World Health Organization (WHO)
Gottfried Hirnschall, Director, HIV Department, World Health Organization (WHO)
Leena Menghaney, Regional Head Médecins Sans Frontières (MSF) Access Campaign South Asia
Luckyboy Edison Mkhondwane, National Prevention and Treatment Literacy Training Coordinator, Treatment Action Campaign (TAC)
Sergey Kondratyuk, Legal Specialist On Access To Treatment at All-Ukrainian Network of People Living with HIV
Registration:

First Teleconference (primarily for community members in Europe, Africa and the Asia Pacific Regions, but open to all): https://tinyurl.com/yatholku

–Or–

Second Teleconference (primarily for community members in Europe, North America, Latin America and the Caribbean, but open to all): https://tinyurl.com/ya7tyzuo

Projects

[Alfabetização]
Literacy
[Artesanato]
Arts & Crafts
[Assessoria Jurídica]
Legal Advice
[Atendimento Social]
Social Assistance
[Educação/Prevenção]
Education / Prevention
[Espiritualidade]
Spirituality
[Informática]
Computer Skills
[Psicologia]
Psychology
[Reciclagem]
Recycling
[Visitas domiciliares]
Home visits
[Visitas Hospitalares]
Hospital Visits
[Ingles]
English Classes
[Culinária]
Cooking Classes
[Ter-Individual]
Individual Therapy
[Ter-Grupo]
Group Therapy